The range and quality of food that we can buy has changed because of technological and scientific advances. Some people regard this change as an improvement, while others believe that it is harmful.

It is often said that scientific technology plays a prominent role in society. Due to this phenomenon, the amount and quality of food change in the way of public purchasing. However, some people accept this change as a definite improvement, whereas their counterparts state this modification is detrimental. On the one hand, It is often said that technology and scientific advances bring numerous benefits for communities. Due to this progression in scientific technology, scientists, biologists, and botanists harvest excess quantity and quality of food within a short period. To elaborate, in Laboratories, scientists experiment on gene therapy on plants which might cultivate on any land, even on drought-prone areas. In addition to this, some plant diseases are prevented at early stages with scientific technology. Therefore, crops flourish and produce excess food for the communities. On the other hand, even though scientific technology has positive, there are negatives which are associated with advances in technology, such as it develops health problems to people. Spraying numerous pesticides on crops to prevent microorganisms might produce adulterated food, which leads to some severe health hazards, such as obesity, heart problems, and early stage of Visual impairments when communities consume this non-organic food frequently. Furthermore, forcefully harvesting crops within a short period than the average cultivating period with scientific technology advances might cause ecological imbalance. Therefore, certain parts of the world were abandoned scientific technology on food production. In conclusion, to my mind, technology and scientific advances on food production have its own merits and demerits. positives such as excess food production and negatives like health hazards. It seems scientific technology should utilize wisely based on communities requirement.