Write an essay discussing two of the ways to collect and record information in your notes. You should explain which way you think would be more effective for collecting and recording information for future generations, giving reasons in support of your answer.

Many of us like to look back at events that occurred during our younger years. We like to reminisce, make connections with past experiences. It is important to share our life story with family. And, there are different kind of tools to collect and record past events and experiences. To begin with, one of efficient and the most popular tools to record is digital devices such as telephones and cameras because while using these tools, people have accumulated memories easily and they can look them whenever they want to. For instance, when ı was in London in 2016, taking many photos and recording videos every day. And today ı can find all of them by searching for my phone. I think that it is the most effective way to remember and reminisce them to the next generations. I could see my whole memory by just clicking on the screen. On the other hand, a traditional diary may help people to convey all past and current everyday life and thoughts to the future generations. It can be a great way of capturing your life with feelings and emotions with words. However, diaries are very personal and it is hard to maintain writing your diary throughout your life, especially into adulthood. Moreover, people can not copy and save them. In my opinion, preventing them is more difficult because of being paper. That is why ı do not prefer only this style. To sum up, there are a couple of ways how to collect and record memories. Personally, ı prefer using both digital tools and personal diary by being hardcopy, and digital to save and tell the stories to next generation. Everyone can choose which one is suitable and easy for them to convey the future generations.