The qualities that a truly successful person in our modern life has cannot be learned at universities and similar academic institutions.

It is believed that tertiary education and similar academics could not develop the attributes of a prosperous candidate at the present age. I agree with this view; however, I also believe that being at least an undergraduate is vital in creating a strong base for achieving success. Generally, success could not be measured on educational achievements. This is because several other significant factors such as interpersonal skills, management, and other core professional skills also account for a person to be at the top. However, universities provide a basic level of education in different functional areas, whereas mastering the skills need expertise which can be achieved as a result of gaining tons of professional experience. To illustrate, it is impossible to find a Chief Executive Officer with just an academic degree. However, a university degree is the first step in starting a successful life. This is because it is a globally adopted standard worldwide that corporate companies hire candidates who at least have an undergraduate credential. Thus it is practically impossible for anyone practicing a qualified profession without pursuing tertiary education. Furthermore, these academics develop the basic concepts in students, which assists them during the job. Consequently, it becomes unrealistic for youngsters without academic education to serve as doctors, scientists and so on in the society. In conclusion, educational achievements are not sufficient to be triumphant, however without university degree it is impossible to succeed as an outstanding professional.