The use of cell phones (mobile phones) has increased rapidly in the twenty-first century. Additionally, cell phones can now be used for many purposes besides making phone calls. What are the advantages and disadvantages of cell phones?

Nowadays, mobile phones are used for different tasks, no just for making calls. As well as using them have grown quickly in the modern society. Being communicated all the time could be an advantage, since that is practical, thus, a possible disadvantage could be that people are dependent to that device. First of all, the greatest benefit of using cell phones is that all people can be connected with their families and friends all day. We do not even need to make a call, other apps were invented to be connected with others by text, images, audios and so on. It is an adventage because this is easer and quicker than a phone call. For instance, organizing a meeting with friends is simple creating a gruop in whatssap, where every body were incluided and allowed to give their opinion. On the other hand, the main desadventage is the depedence that the cell phone generates in almost every person. Looking the screen all the time could separate us to the real world, which is happen around us. For example, in a meeting with family or friends ussually guests are sending messages or navegating by websites instead of maintein a convesation with others face to face or being aware of what is happening around. To sum up, mobile devices are beneficial because we can chat with people in seconds. However, we must use them prudencially due to the dependecy of them could be generates aislation of the real world, loosing speciall times.