The qualities and skills that a person requires to become successful in today’s world cannot be learned at a university or other academic institutions.

Learning a new skill can enhance a person's knowledge. It is believed that for being a successful person, one need to have a number of qualities and skills that are not being taught in schools as well as universities. I partially agree with this statement and reasons behind by inclination are articulated in the subsequent paragraphs. To embark with, schools and universities play a vital role in a person's life along with that it is the foundation of better future. It is been proven by many successful personality that skills for being successful can not be learnt from academic only however, number of skills can be learned from other people too. Qualities such as problem solving, ability to grasp anything, doing work efficiently rather than working hard and many more. For instance, a successful businessman called Bill Gates is co-founder of Microsoft company. Although, he is successful person but it can not be denied that he is a college dropout. Therefore, it can be said that one should develop his own skills and qualities rather than focusing on academic scores. Moreover, academic Institutes help students to learn about the knowledge of books which too can be fruitful in future life. However, a person had been to school in his life consequently school helps one to learn the ability of reading, writing, speaking and listening. These are the basic skills that one must have. Without such proficiency one can not communicate, earn money as well as be successful. University also plays a major role in everyone's life consequently to follow the path to their career. To conclude, not only academic knowledge but skill to conquer anything is also essential to be successful in life.