The qualities or skills that a person requires to become successful in today's world cannot be learned at a university or any other academic institution. Top what extent

In the contemporary world an individual has to exhibit a high level of caliber and skills which promote its survival in the fast pace of life. I believe that learning systems emphasis more on the theoretical approach than the practical one, so the expertise required to be victorious cannot be learned from them. Through the course of this essay, I would like to put forth all the points and calculations to justify the same. Firstly, these days universities are more concerned about the syllabus irrespective of its implementation in the real world. It is important to note that many of their textual contents are even deprived of the current market trends. Many teachings and procedures are already outdated, which is ineffective and inefficient to train youngsters deal with challenging situations in their life. Software programming course, for instance, inculcates just basic know-how about the field which insufficient to become successful. IT company like Wipro trains almost all the newly hired fresh graduates to inculcate programming skills in them. Moreover, modern-day success requires adaptation attitude which many learn from the competitive corporate environments. Educational system follow standard procedures which are rigid. As a consequence of that, people dependent on an academic education are deprived of mental agility. Successful people like Steve Jobs had acquired various interpersonal skills through the course of time. He had not developed much of these skills from his university and school, but from his customers and employees. In conclusion, these days an individual must possess various skills to be triumphant. People adapt and learn inculcate these by overcoming complex practical situations. Therefore, I believe that these skills and abilities cannot be learnt from an educational institution.