Advertising has become an inevitable part of our lives Some people believe that it is a positive aspect of our lives while others are of opposite belief

It is true that advertising has become a vital part of our daily life in recent years. While I understand that critics may argue that people still exist without commercials, I hold the belief that there are more advantages than disadvantages On the one hand, the businesses use glamorous, successful people in advertising to manipulate people to buy the products. For example, the advertisement about cake on television which is colorful and appetizing can sway the children to insist on buying this goods. Moreover, we are easily persuaded to follow the latest trend. A good example could be a smart phone, people can queue for many hours to own the newest phone even when they already have a perfectly good phone that does not need replacing. On the other hand, I would think that the benefit of advertising existence dominate the drawbacks. Today advertising is a key part of modern business and modern art. For instances, advertisements have more styles not only the pictures in the magazines but it also in the songs or the short movies so the customer can easily remember the goods because they will watch this video many times or they want to use the same material like their idols. Besides, without advertising, there would be higher unemployment. Thanks to, the advertisements on the newspaper or on the wall, people can know more information about this profession and the searching is not had time - consuming. Furthermore, people love adverts therefore advertising is a creative industry that employs many people who love art and imagination. In conclusion I suppose that the bright side of advertising do outweigh the others. Personally I would lean toward the former opinion, but I think that governments should censor the information and quality of the product before publish to make sure whether this is suitable to everyone.