The qualities and skills that a person requires to become successful in today’s world cannot be learned at a university or any other academic institution.

Some people argue that the higher education system today does not provide the tools needed to accomplish the future life goals of the students. In my view, I agree that current university and academic curriculum must be revised to encourage certain qualities of the pupil. To begin with, the degree and diplomas nowadays do not include the subject that promotes skills such as entrepreneurship. As a result, the students produced by these institutions lack of the creative and innovative ideas, which are the main factors to be successful in the today's world. Moreover, these curriculums primarily contain the subject matters that had been found by others.  Moreover, all most all the higher educational institutes still believe in traditional exam based testing mechanism. Unfortunately, this particular method only assists the capacity of memory of an individual rather than the intelligence of that person. Furthermore, the professional world in this decade is consists of jobs that are based on  project delivery methods. In order to do this one must have previous experience of handling a task assigned to it by itself. Then again, these valuable skills are not taught in tertiary leaching institutes today. Another important quality is the team working capability, which is a must in every employment placement. Each and every person need a team to gain any achievement in their life. Therefor, effect of teamwork will be enormous in the future endeavors  of any professional person. In conclusion, due to numerous reason such as lack of support for entrepreneurship and teamwork, it can be argued that higher education system today does not support the future perspective of graduates and undergraduates.