The qualities and skills that a person requires to become successful in today’s world cannot be learned at a university or other academic institutions.

These days, modern people are willing to achieve their goals and purposes in form to succeed in their fields. Although many people tend to think that educational organizations cannot teach the students how to become a successful person, others feel that universities and other academic institutions can give a proper knowledge about the success. After pondering this phenomenon, I believe that individuals need soft skills such as communication, collaboration and co-operation in order to accomplish their purposes, and many universities do not provide the students with such kinds of abilities. On the one hand, it is true that the key element of the prosperity is interpersonal skills. In this case, many academic institutions usually do not pay attention on these skills. Furthermore, many people believe that the second essential element of prosperity is critical thinking. Nowadays, due to many ongoing processes such as urbanization and globalization, individuals should be aware of these processes in order to take a right decision. To illustrate, knowing about the weaknesses of products, manufacturers can develop their items. Consequently, they can be a competitive producer in the stock market. On the other hand, it is clear that the citizens should be well-educated in order to accomplish their purposes. In this reason, many people are reckoned to think that if the individuals have more knowledge than their counterparts, they can earn more reputation and money. Accordingly, these people are keen to think that educational organizations can teach the pupils how to succeed. Moreover, they believe that the main factor of prosperity is the collaboration with the people who are already accomplished their goals. In this case, many well-known researchers and scientists are gathered in the academic institutions, and young researchers have the opportunity to learn from their successful teachers. In conclusion, although many people are reckoned to think that the educational institutions can provide the people with the necessary ability, others feel that the real life experience is beneficial for the young and ambitious people. However, Personally, I believe that it depends on the individuals.