The increase in the production of consumer goods results in damage to the natural environment. What are the causes of this? What can be done to solve this problem?

The increase of consumer products that affect a lot of problems to the environment. This essay will look at some primary causes of this and offer some possible solutions to the problem. Nowadays, it is true that the growth of society as well as the demand of consumption goods serves for population. So that to satisfy their desire, a lot of factors have to manufacture in this section. Due to this, their infrastructures do not install the modern drainage to deal with industrial waste so they throw all of this trash which are harmful to the environment. For example, the monosodium glutamate factory called Ajinomoto, they discharged their trash into the water causing water pollution in this area. There are several actions that could be taken to mitigate the problem mentioned above. Firstly, the authority should be controlled strictly and only allow which company to have environmental protection standards. Secondly, individuals should use canvas bags instead of nylon and increase consume the organic food. By these ways, we can contribute to decrease environment pollution and save the environment from manufacturing that things. In conclusion, there are various factors leading to the environmental pollution caused by produce consumer goods and measures should be implemented to tackle this issue.