Some people think that plastic shopping bags should be banned.

In these days, governments try to apply some policies like limiting some things which are harmful to environment and plastic shopping bags are one of them as well. There is a debate among people over whether this policy is right or wrong for society use. However, I strongly support this action for several reasons. However, I confess people who do not agree with the banning say that the plastic shopping bags are more convenient and useable, but I strongly believe that they are so dangerous for environment. Because the plastic containers are not biodegradable and recyclable. So these factors make them difficult to reuse and decay in a landfill. They can stay even more than hundreds of years in the environment. Therefore, the environmentally friendly policies, such as banning the plastic bags should be applied in order to save our planet clean. Moreover, the eco-friendly policies like this one reduce the cost of goods and it is quite beneficial for the government economy. Although people who support the idea of banning plastic bags are not right say that this kind of bags has reuse advantage, it is known that the government has to spend more and more expenses in order to make these plastic containers. So if they will have banned, it can help not only to the environment, but also government budget. To sum up, although some people disagree with the limitations on plastic shopping bags because of their easy use, I strongly believe that this kind of containers harm the environment and they are costly for the government.