The prevention of health problems and illness is more important than treatment and medicine. Government funding should reflect this.

As a popular saying "Precaution is better than cure". Although some people believe that government should use their funds for taking precautions rather than spending on medication and treatment. In my view, taking the right prevention measure can solve most of the health illness. To begin with, there are various diseases that are caused by lack of cleanliness. It is important to maintain a high level of cleanliness in the country. With garbage spread across and bad sewage water, it becomes a breeding place for mosquitos which causes one of the most detrimental disease name malaria. Such kind of diseases can spread widely across individuals in a short span of time, which can be very detrimental to health and can also result in death of a person. In addition, in the recent times there are various countries that have been working towards cleanliness campaigns. However, the government can create awareness and hygienic standards of living it will improve the health conditions. To illustrate, in my country the government has launched a "cleanliness campaign" where it is creating awareness among the people on the importance of keeping the nation learn. Funds should be used on conducing health seminars, which would educe the individuals. To conclude, even though the government should spend some portion of its funds on the treatment and medication. However, it is vital to ensure that the public funds are being utilised to improve the hygiene levels and create awareness among citizens in order to prevent various diseases.