The prevention of health problems and health illness is more important than treatment and medicine. Government funding should reflect this.

It is an undeniable fact that the prevention of diseases is better than curing the same. A school of thought believes that the government should be funding to take precautionary measures. In my opinion, I strongly agree that there should be an appropriate funding to prevent health issues and illness in people. To begin with, government should provide an appropriate budget to have cleanliness. It is a know for a fact that untidy or unsanitary places are the cause health issues and diseases often originate from such places. For example, a research conducted by the World Health Organization demonstrated that 90% of the illness in a society is caused by the unhealthy environment. As a result of unhealthiness the public living in that area gets infected ad this will be spreading rapidly across the nation, which puts a pressure on the government. Secondly, government should invest in research. It will help to counter serious and newborn diseases which will prevent health problems and also, as treatment of patients is very costly and sometimes they cost a fortune even in government hospitals. For example, in corona pandemic, many countries failed miserably due to lack of research in medical area and the treatment was unmanageable. Moreover, Studies in the medical field will definitely boost the country's economy. To conclude, it is necessary to prevent illness, so, government should focus on the sanitary conditions and medical research. further, it will act as security shield against diseases and it will be a lot easier to overcome diseases as there would less number of patients. So, I strongly agree that prevention is better than treatment.