The present time, the population of some countries includes a relatively large number of young adults, compared with the number of older people. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

In many nations around the world, young people represent a large proportion of the people relative to elderly people. This essay will argue the merits and demerits of having a greater proportion of young adults followed by the conclusion deciding whether it is advantageous for nations or not? One commonly cited drawback of young community is that it places a greater strain on public service. This is because large numbers of young people require more facilities to be built to accommodate them. For example, the government may need to invest more in the school system, which requires additional public spending. As a result, excessive burden will be on authorities of a country. Despite this, there are a number of significant advantages to having a youthful public. First of all, having more young people creates a bigger market for good and services. This helps to boost the homey's economy because, as young people get older, they purchase essential items such as houses, furniture, and electrical items. For instance, my country India, which has the highest number of individuals in the age bracket of 20-40 years. This will lead to burgeoning in demand of necessary facilities for living standard. Furthermore, a large youthful demographic also has social benefits. Since, this young people are able to provide care and support to their elderly parent and grandparent. Countries such as Japan has more youngsters to looking after their ageing culture. Thus, they are having a stronger bonding between both the ages. In conclusion, although there are some disadvantages to having a youthful population. It is clear that young people can make a significant contribution to their rustic by developing the economy and providing support to older generation. On balance, having a large number of young people is beneficial to any country.