The position of women in society has changed markley in the last 20 years. Many of the problems young people now experience, such as Juvenile delinquency, arise from the fact that many married women now work and not at home I took care for their children

In the modern world women place in society has changed significantly with women becoming more independent, and tend to work out doors more often. It is argued by some that because of this modified role of women arises many problems such as Juvenile delinquency. In my opinion, it is not the only factor, and many problems are because of factors outside home. To begin with, those who support the idea proposes several reasons for this. First, and foremost is that mother is the main source of learning for a child as he spends much of his time at home, where mother can educate him manners, and other attributes necessary for his progression into a sound adult. When mother is working in an office, so she will not be able to look after her children, and specially teenagers who will exploit their freedom and may end up going on a wrong path. For instance, those mothers who do not pay attention to their offspring, so they will end up becoming criminals. Having said this, there are factors outside home such as peers, internet and television which are major contributors in juvenile delinquency. Children spend majority of their time watching television or surfing internet learning about life, and in the process they learn inappropriate things. Also, friends if bad possess negative effects on child development. For example, many youngsters living in a bad neighborhood eventually become outlaws. Apart from this there are tons of examples of obedient and successful youngsters whose mothers were working women is a compelling evidence in itself. To conclude, although mothers play a huge role in child development, but it is unfair to put blame of Juvenile delinquency on working mothers, as they are clearly other factors responsible for it.