Some people believe famous people s support towards international aid organizations draws attention to problems Others think celebrities make the problem less important Disscuss both view and give your opinion

Many people believe that global aid organization often borrow celebrities’ power to raise public awareness of social issues such as poverty reduction or helping orphanages. While others suppose that this activity of famous people might downplay the significant of problems, I would argue that this trend will bring more positive changes to society. On one hand, associations repose trust in celebrities to attract community due to their far – reaching influence. Firstly, famous people are paid attention not only by international fandom but also mass media all over the world. For example, the artist Leonardo Dicario is invited to become global embassador of International Fund for Animal Welfare IFAW in order to raise public concern about protecting wild animal. Thanks to his involvement, over 7 million people in 15 countries participated in the preserving wild animal movement. In addition, people are more likely to give donation when they are called by the ones they admired. For example, a famous singer is easily to be able ask their fan to give money in helping the poor community. In short, people will mutually help the needy by fund raising as well as other contributions. On the other hand, there are some drawbacks if a wrong celebrity are presented in global campaign. Firstly, Some of famous people leads unhealthy life style. For example, a famous movies star Kevin McCallister who is famous from the movie named Home Alone however he is a drug addition. This leads people to have a bad impression about him. Therefore, he is a bad example for the one who will present international aid organizations. Furthermore, Some superstars only want to increase their fame by participating in community campaign rather than convey the intended message of organizations. As a result, since without passion working directly with organizations, the involvement of celebrities might be neglected and boycotted. In conclusion, although involvement of superstars in global aid organizations will have some negative impacts to society, it seems to me that their action will bring more positive changes to community.