The position of women in society has changed markedly in the last twenty years. Many of the problems young people now experience, such as juvenile delinquency, arise from the fact that many married women now work and are not at home to care for their children. with this opinion?

It is true that women's position in the society has uplifted over the last two decades. Therefore, young children have been experiencing certain adolescent issues as many mothers are career-conscious and not available at all the times for their kids. However, I do not support this statement and will discuss it in the essay. First of all, it has become a necessity for both parents to work. This is because nowadays, it is expensive to provide good education and other facilities for the children, and the financial contribution of a woman makes the things easier. A survey conducted by a media organisation in India showed that rendering secondary education of 6 years to children in a private school costs approximately 4 lakh rupees, and it is challenging for an average income man to afford these expenses alone. This leaves no choice for the parents, but to earn more to make their children's life comfortable. Despite the need of additional income, mother's care cannot be ignored as it is equally important for the growth and development of kids. Nevertheless, the juvenile crime should not be linked with the job of their mothers because it is not necessary that the child of every working mother is a criminal, and a home-maker's child never involves in wrong deeds. For instance, Sachin Tendulkar and Mark Zuckerberg are the famous personalities whose mothers were not housewives, and yet they become successful in their respective careers. Consequently, it is an individual's own choice which path he/she wants to choose in the life. In conclusion, although mother's love and affection is vital for the young children, I believe that it is illogical to blame mothers for every single predicament of a child. An individual has his/her own perspective, therefore; he/she is responsible for their own actions.