Learning about the past has no value for those of us living in the present.

Many people believe that past experiences are worthless in our present or future. Although the first reactions to some people is to concur to such claims. Nevertheless, there are several persuasive reasons to refute this statement. In the following paragraphs, there are many perspectives to discuss this issue more in-depth. Firstly, the main reason to support my position is that there are a lot of lessons could learn from histories. Take my hometown, Taiwan, for example, many people know Taiwanese enjoy travelling in Japan. Furthermore, there are some old folks in Taiwan can speak Japanese. However, lots of younger don't know why. The reason is that Taiwan was colonized by Japan over 50 years ago, moreover, Japanese helped to construct Taiwan's public systems. Hence, even now Taiwanese still appreciated Japan's establishments. From these examples, it demonstrates that many cultures are related to histories, and if we know more about that then we will have more knowledges. Also, another reason for my belief is that ancient words are included wisdoms. For instance, my sister, Jane, she introduced me to read the bible, which was written thousands years ago. However, the bible tells us how the world was created and how to eat is healthy for our body. My sister used to be sensitive to air pollution, nonetheless, after she followed the bible and became a vegetarian. Now she is much healthier than before. Consequently, it can be said that we could learn wisdom from ancient words, and it could change our lives now. To conclude, it is not to say that other points of view are totally without merits. On the other hand, the reasons I have presented could support the position that past is valuable assets for our present and the future.