Some people say that economic growth is the only way to end hunger and poverty, while others say that economic growth is damaging the environment so it should be stopped.

In todays’ fast-paced environment, economic development is becoming increasingly controversial. While others think that boosting and developing the economy will limit and stop the poverty and starvation of citizens, others believe it will have a detrimental effect on the environment and maybe force to stop. This essay will discuss why enhancing economic growth will harm surroundings but why developing the economy will make a huge difference and have a beneficial effect on people. A few observations offer drawbacks to consider economic development. Due to the demand from the construction of infrastructures, flooding may occur in cities. For example, city government officials might implement cutting of trees for road widening. Another negative effect will be the noise pollution from urban areas. For instance, more citizens are relocating to the city center can add up to the pollutants of the environment. Therefore, economic growth should come to an end. Being able to develop the economy leads to a better way of living and the idea of not considering the booming of it is extremely preposterous despite some minor risks. Economic growth has given citizens job opportunities that will lessen social problems. Another reason will be the increase in salaries that the government can use the tax for a better standard of living. In particular, vacancies of menial and skilled jobs have bolstered in city centers which lessen unemployment. It has become beneficial to the citizens of a country considering the development of an economy. This essay discussed the negative effects of economic growth but why this made a huge impact on developing countries. In my opinion, increasing job opportunities and salaries offer a superior effect on economic development.