The position of women in society has changed markedly in the last twenty years. Many of the problems young people now experience, such as juvenile delinquency, arise from the fact that many married women now work and are not at home to care for their chil

In the past twenty years, women had experienced a change in their status in the society. Here was a change in the mindset of people that women should receive the same treat and there should be a balance between the status and position of males and females in the society. Because of this change, women can start to work in the society. However, there is an accusation that women are the culprits that cause many social problems to occur which are believed to have been done by young people as they are not at home taking care of their children. First and foremost, I do not agree to the argument as the occurrence of the problems was not the responsibility of women alone. The children who involved in crimes are perhaps because they want to attract attention from their parents. I have to emphasise the importance of the way the parents educate their children as this will affect the behaviour of their children. Many children who are caught for committing juvenile delinquency such as vandalism have been asked of their reasons to do so. It is surprising that most of the answers were they want their parents to care for them and show their love. Thus, even if the mothers are not working and stay at home taking care of their children, there is still possibility for juvenile delinquency to occur as what the children want is the love from their parents. They want their parents to devote some time to spend with them. It is therefore not fair to point the finger to women who are working. In addition, in my opinion, I feel that the responsibility and role played by the schools are very important in preventing the problems faced by young people. When children are learning in school, teachers shall pay attention to their students and monitor as many students as they can. For instance, if a student always plays truant, teacher should inform parents as this is one of the signals that shows the student might involve in juvenile delinquency. Besides, it is important that schools educate children on the impact of committing crimes so that the intimidate effects of the punishments could prevent juvenile delinquency. Although there might be some people think that women have responsibilities in taking care of their children, we shall not forget that there are two important characters in the family which are the father and the mother. Some people believe that children who commit crime are from incomplete families. Nonetheless, we have to admit mothers from incomplete families have many tasks to do besides caring for their children. Therefore, counsellors in the school should pay attention to those children come from incomplete family. To sum up, mother shall not be the only one to blame for not showing care to their children when juvenile delinquency occurs. Other parties should give helps to mothers in taking care of the children. It is important for children to have the education on the impacts of committing crimes and teach them to be more rational in everything they do.