The position of women has changed a great deal in many societies over the past 50 years. But these societies cannot claim to have achieved gender equality.

Even in this modern world, gender equality is a matter of discussion and debate not only in developing countries but also in developed countries. Though women came to the mainstream of societies and empowered themselves than the past, I feel that women need to go the extra mile to rub their shoulders with their opposite gender and get gender equality. Firstly, many cultural settings bring down the female participation in the key position. To be more precise, in many countries, especially in the third world, social beliefs and customs act as a barrier of female political and administrative entry. They believe that the women's main duty is bringing up the children and carry out the household chores. This concept brings about to less participation of women in the decision-making process of a community. So, women need to pull her socks up to reach a significant position from these kinds of societies. Recent UN reports reveal that the social norms are the major threat for women empowerment is the best epitome. Secondly, the less educational status of female gender interrupts gender equality. It is true that the education bridge the gap between male and female. In many nations, female education statistics is comparatively very less than their males. At this juncture, the well informed and proactive male's domain come about in all sectors. Hence, the female will be sent to the backyard of society. Moreover, educational backwardness leads to lack of confidence which cause reduces communal participation. Renowned female education backwardness countries such as Uganda and Cambodia bear up significant gender inequality among the third world is the best epitome. However, an army of people claims that the gender equality has come to reality in some developed countries. Perhaps it may be true to some degree but, it cannot be denied that the gender equality in the world will be completed only after it achieved in all over the word regardless of cast, creed and geography. Put it into the nutshell, though the women participation increased in many social settings, we cannot claim a full gender equality until women participation is in equal level in all sectors of society.