Nowadays many people work part or full time from home. Some people say that working from home has many benefits while others disagree.

These days, there are a lot of people who do their work from home; either it is a part-time or a full-time job. People have argued about it, as some of them believe that working from home has many advantages while others do not agree with it. The following essay will discuss in details about it, but in some circumstances, I would agree if working from home some benefits for employee and employers themselves. It is a fact that online and portable device technologies have changed the way people communicate, correspond and work. With these advanced technologies, people could open their email, browse the internet and even connect to their company’s system anywhere, as long as they are connected to the internet. As a result, many companies are offering some of their employees to work from their home nowadays, as they believed that working from home would give benefits for both parties. For the employers’ point of view, it would save the office rental space and electricity cost, as they do not have to provide desks and chairs for those who are working from home. While from the employee’s perspective, working from home give them flexibility in managing their time, and also save the transportation cost. On the other hand, some people disagree with this condition, as they believe that working from home is not an effective thing. Firstly, they believe that having an eye to eye contact is an essential thing in improving the coordination and cooperation between superior and staffs or among working colleagues. Secondly, it is difficult for companies in controlling their employees who are working from home. And lastly, they think that employees who are working from home will find difficulties in doing their task, as they might get distractions from their children. In conclusion, it is true that many people are working from their home nowadays. While some people believe that this condition brings benefits for companies and employers, others disagree with it. In my opinion, I think the best way for people to work is at their workplace as they could focus on their work, and also socialise with their working partners, but under some circumstances, we could work from home. For example, during the storm or flood, we could continue to be productive by working from our home.