A group of people say that Internet access for minors can be dangerous.

There are arguments to suggest that online activities have detrimental effects for youngsters. Although some people are not convinced on this perspective, it can be argued that World Wide Web has a considerable number of repercussions that affect lives of children. Primarily, it is widely believed that there are lots of unsuitable materials that may appear on the computer screen. It might be the case that children would access pornographic websites, which can depict depraved insights in their behaviour. This behaviour can be shown to those teenagers who are highly exposed to pornographic film, thus their perceptions towards women become eccentric. To illustrate, a higher incidence of rape intent has attributed to some teenagers, and studies have shown that perverted films have a blatant relevance on the way they act in the society. In addition, it can never be denied that the innovation of the internet such as improvement in the communication system has made some youngsters to become preoccupied in a virtual socialisation. There is a school of thought that believes that teenagers, nowadays, do not partake in a face to face interaction because of the convenience that social media such as Facebook, Twitter and Instagram can provide. In some occasions, teenagers might think that social media has very useful applications, which make conversations more interesting. For example, there is some social media that can delineate emoticons and video messages that appear to more entertaining to the young group. Furthermore, the sedentary nature of internet appears to have a great influence on their health. Not only does it restrict to an actual conversation, it also encourages some children to avoid engaging in recreational activities like exercise or sports. Admittedly, there are reasons to suggest that the internet has provided websites that display interactive lessons and updated information, which can make learning more boisterous. However, the consensus is that children cannot learn this without teachers, who can provide a detailed discussion and reliable response, to supervise them. To conclude, I would argue that online websites pose numerous disadvantages in their lives. It would be better if there is a parental guidance among children who are yet incognizant about the usage of internet.