The population in most cities is growing as people move to cities to find work and new opportunities. What problem does overpopulation in the cities cause? How can these problems be solved?

The issue regarding overpopulation has been an ongoing debate since the dawn of 21 century. Overpopulation has now become a major issue as people are moving from one place to another for better jobs, life and other opportunities. This causes various problems in urban areas. However, with the help of some steps, this problem might be solved. This essay would discuss this assertion and draw a logical conclusion. To commence with, overpopulation has a plethora of effect on cities as well as people. Firstly, it becomes cause of deforestation. Government cuts down forests for construction of buildings as it is a primary necessity of people. Increasing population directly affects the environment and it is a major issue. Further, cities are facing traffic problems. Most of the people have private vehicle for commuting. Though, there are many over bridges and roads, but it is not in control owing to use of private vehicles for long as well as short distance also. In addition to this, over population resulted in a considerable increase basic needs such as food, housing, public services and many more. To combat the overpopulation, there are adequate steps which might be helpful. Government should spread awareness of eco-friendly campaign. In which they can aware people about environment and give them some guidelines to protect surrounding areas like planting trees, use of public transport rather than private vehicles and much more. Furthermore, government should invest money for employment in rural areas. They can start businesses and industries. Thus, people would not move to cities for finding work. To conclude, I believe that if government take some precious steps such as employment, different campaign again over population, would definitely decrease population.