Some people think that to produce a happier society we must ensure that there is only a small difference in earning between the rich and the poor.

Some individuals claim that a happier community will be built if rich and poor people gain money with small variations. Accordingly, I believe that this suggestion is one of the most effective solutions that must be done to make a happier society. This is because a small variation in people's incomes helps in reducing the class jealousy along with improving the social level of all residences. Firstly, determining a limited range of people's incomes makes the society happier since this will reduce the class jealousy that appears because of the wide gap between the poor and the rich. As a result, people tend to provide different aids to each other; as a result, most of people's needs will be afforded faster and easier than before which undoubtedly makes people happier. For example, a book, which is called Internal Happiness by Serine Smith, proved that the more helpful people whom the individual deals with, the more personal happiness would be gained. Another point to mention is that a small variation in earning among rich and poor people ensures a happier community as this will enhance the social level of the whole people rather than just a small category of citizens. Therefore, the number of people who are able to spend in order to have a high quality life will rise. In other words, when more individuals in the society can afford their needs, they definitely will be happy that in turn produces a happier society. For instance, a questionnaire which was conducted by the BBC concluded that 78% of individuals who participated in it admitted that the thing that makes them happy the most when they are able to earn their livelihood. In conclusion, in my opinion, defining a near lowest and highest income level for all residences helps in producing a happier community when the jealousy among people is reduced and the percentage of people who can pay for their demands is increased.