Some people believe that computers are more a hindrance than a help in today's world. Others feel that they are such indispensable tools that they would not be able to live or work without them. In what ways are computers a hindrance? What is your opinion? Use your own ideas, knowledge and experience and support your arguments with examples and with relevant evidence.

It is true that sometimes computers are a hindrance, however, often it is a technological boon to our generation. In today's time, computers have become an essential part of our day to day activity. Everyday technology is growing and advancing at a fast space. Often, we hear how scientists and technical engineers are researching and developing the advancements. In time, when we have become so much dependent on technology, it's difficult to think otherwise. Computers, mobile phones, internet and other artificial intelligence gadgets have transformed our growth. It has made everything accessible to all. Now, every content or requirement is one-click away, making our life easier. Today, all the government and multinational organizations have modified their data from hardcopy documents to soft copies. For example, back in the days when computers were not so popular, we were dependent on files and papers for all our regular jobs. However, now we can save and keep all our documents and important files on our computers making the work easy. This way we are also making a difference by using less paper and saving more trees. Regardless of all the benefits, there are some obstructions attached to it, as well. We have become so reliable on computers and the latest technologies, that we have stopped using our brains. Since computers are so accessible, we often find ourselves using it almost, all the time. This uncontrolled usage of gadgets has made us a technology-dependent human form. We have become addicted to our phones and laptops causing various health issues. This addiction has also made us so restrictive to our phones that we have started focussing more on the digital world and social-platforms. In conclusion, I agree that computers are indispensable tools, making our work easy. However, the excessive usage of it somehow, makes it a hindrance too.