The Popularity Of Fashion Clothes Shows The Tendency Of Human Beings To Copy One Another.

With the help of influences, fashion has never been so widespread before. It is undeniable that our wardrobe's choice is under the influence of celebrities, which means that it is highly likely that humans like to intimate others. The tendency to follow fashion trends stems from a basic human instinct which is insecurity. According to a survey conducted by French psychologists, 75% of people who do the survey claimed that they often follow the crowd. We fear not being accepted by other people so we copy because we want to fit in. Therefore, we follow celebrities as they are already followed by many people, anything that they endorse will have numerous takers. Moreover, the mushrooming development of social media and advertising are also factors that drive us to wear the same types of clothes. A plethora of trends stems from the Internet, and due to the blooming of technology, it is easier for people to keep up with the latest trend. People tend to follow the trends, and this brings certain benefits to the economics. To a certain degree, the aggressive marketing and advertising of clothes and accessories are responsible for the rising sales of these products. In fact, the fashion industry makes up more than 35% of the global stock market in today’s world. Many stores boost their sales whenever there is a fashion trend, which resulted in the sprawl of the fashion industry. Furthermore, the proliferation of the industry also provides more jobs, such as supermodels, designers or makeup artists. Hence, the fashion industry makes a great contribution to the global economy. To recapitulate, people have the tendency of following the trends, which leads to the development of the global economy.