Many students have to study subjects which they do not like. Some people think this is a complete waste of time. with this statement?

It is argued that students are required to study many subjects, while some of subjects they are not interests in. Therefore, it is believed this situation is a waste time. I disagree because some courses are essential when finding employment, and some are important for students to protect themselves. Although some people agree that it is not necessary for students to study subjects which they dislike, I believe that spending time on school subjects is important for students’ employment. This is to say that students who attend school courses can gain knowledge lead to better employment opportunities. For example, while some students are unwillingness to learn English, English is a compulsory course in China and students are constantly told that mastering English is a gateway to high salaries. Students may feel stressed to study some subjects such as math, whereas these subjects help students to develop analytical and problem-solving skills, which regarded as essential skills in workplace. That is why these subjects can be beneficial to students’ future employment, even if these courses seem to be difficult for students to learn. Another reason of my view is that some subjects are crucial for students to learn how to protect themselves. This is because the aim of some subjects such is to develop students’ ability with self-defense. For example, achieving a black belt in karate Japan is a mandatory class for every student. Perhaps students find is not relevant to their academic study, but such training can help them to protect themselves from violence and crimes. If students do not attend these classes, they would not know how to deal with danger situation in their life. Therefore, it is necessary to study these subject because students can handle with unforeseen by their own. In conclusion, I strong believe every subject is worth studying because these subjects provide students with opportunities to their employment prospects and help them learn keep them safety.