Rich countries often give money to poorer countries, but it does not solve poverty. Therefore, developed countries should give other types of help to the poor countries rather than financial aid. Comments about the task: 1. An opinion essay 2. You must say how much you agree or disagree Totally agree 1. Corruption 2. Bad economic policies

Poverty is one of the very crucial problem faced by many of the countries. Several measures have been taken to help such nations to tackle these problems such as wealthier countries had contributed money to poorer nations. But many believe that this is not used effectively to reduce poverty, hence instead of financial aid, other types of help need to be offered. This essay will discuss the reasons as why the poor countries are not benefited with such help and what other measures can rich countries take towards them. The main reason behind poverty in many countries is lack of education. Children are not provided with good education which restricts them from getting a well paid job resulting in poverty. Although rich countries provide money to such nations, bad administration and corruption are the reason why these moneys are not reached till the needful person. Since these countries lack literate individuals, the present government makes bad economic decisions and this effect the poverty issue to a great extent. No matter how much money is provided, if the use is not done appropriately there is no outcome of such gestures. Apart from giving money, the wealthier countries can provide nonfinancial help. For instance, these countries can provide free medicines to poorer nations to help them, or send nurses and doctors to provide medical help. The second initiative that can be taken is to arrange educational camps and provide free education or establish scholarship programs so that parents are encouraged to educate their children. Such initiatives can help the citizens of poor countries to overcome their problems and be self sufficient to live their individual life. In conclusion, money is not the only thing that can help, there are various other methods as well for helping the underprivileged countries.