Some people think that importing movies and TV programmes from other countries is better for country. Others think that it is better to produce these locally.

From some people's perspective, it is better for a country to purchase foreign films and TV programmes. While some individuals think that it is more beneficial to produce these locally. I uphold that producing local movies is a profitable way. On the one hand, there are same advantages of buying films from other countries. First one is that it can help learning other countries cultures, traditions or information about its geography. In addition people can see well-known places such as castles, skyscrapers or famous actors in films which are foreign movies. Secondly it would help it citizens to be more knowledgeable. For example they are able to learn foreign language through TV programmes. Furthermore there are information about business namely about how to be good businessmen in some foreign films. Because in developed countries the role of business is very utmost in society, so they often produce movies or TV programmes which are about business, teaching method or how to be rich. On the other hand, there some drawbacks of purchasing foreign films from other countries. I have several examples. Firstly, countries traditions and cultures are various. So some countries do not import movies from other countries, oppositely they produce films locally. For instance in Islam countries, drinking alcaholic drinks was banned but in Christian countries, a lot customs are different from our customs. So many people regard that it is better to produce films domestically because of some reasons. First one is that local movies help citizens to know well own country culture, customs. Because nowadays young generations do not know enough information about their traditions or national holidays. Nextly, producing movies locally is more beneficial for unemployment local people. That reason that film industry can create jobs such as actors, directors and cameramen. Finally, it is more cheap than buying foreign films from other countries. In conclusion, it seems to me that producing films domestically is better than import movies from foreign countries. It undeniable that it is more advantageous for local individuals and country budget.