Some people think that importing movies and TV programmes from other countries is better for country. Others think that it is better to produce these locally. Do you agree or disagree?

Some people propose that importing foreign movies and TV channels is a beneficial measure to upgrading culture of a country; whereas, others issue that local shows should be more created and enhanced efficiently, seeming to gain more advantageous. From my perspective, I will discuss both views and give manifold justifications why I side with the former in this essay. At the outset, there are several valuable angles about the merits of local movies in the national fashion. In terms of education, watching local movies is one of the optimal route to enhance the historical knowledge among young people. Instead of boring lessons from class, learners now could deeply comprehend about their tradition through TV channels. Not only that, it also spreads the pride on the youth about their historical land. Besides, in term of physical values, encouraging national movies exerts a chance to stimulate home entertainment devices market. For instance, the movie industry in Vietnam is in the developing moment; therefore, it is essential to applause and produce chances for national movies. In spite of compelling rationales of local movies, I advocate the notion that a country’s ability could gain an array of peaks from oversea movies and TV shows. Firstly, individuals could broaden their horizon about the knowledge and the tradition of others country. For example, “Captain Marvel” movie, people not only watch its content to entertain, but also experience its technology, feeling and learning how fast technology undergoes on a daily basis. Secondly, people have been living in an up-to-date society, everyday has a ton of changes; thus, it is integral to catch up with all countries in the World, and importing movies is kind of vehicle for integration. It was illustrated that TV shows such as “the late night show with JC” include the amount of necessary information during a day, helping people from many parts of World update news regularly. In conclusion, in spite of the fact the industrial movies and TV programmes in local might bring benefits in the diversity of national culture, it seems to me that entering movies and shows made from other countries creates most vital contributions in a modern life.