The plans show the layout of a university's sports centre now, and how it will look after redevelopment.

A generation ago, there were a considerable number of supermarkets when compared to small shops. These days, a large number of small and local businesses are shutting down due to enormous increase in numbers of convenience stores. This essay will look at the core reasons of this issue and how it is showing impacting on local communities. This essay will also propose some solid solutions to these problems. One of the main causes of the problem is that the offers provided by supermarkets. These stores do a wide range of advertising campaigns in order to bring customers to buy products. For example, many big companies advertise by using the fame of celebrities to spread their businesses. As a result, people in these industries are becoming jobless. Although there is no significant impact on wealthy people, it has a negative impact on individuals who cannot afford to buy things in highly coveted shops. Therefore, this not only affects small scale industries, but also people who are going through rough times. In order to tackle this problem, celebrities need to encourage indigenous section of people by campaigning about the importance of local businesses and their products. In this way, this burning issue can be resolved to some extent. Another efficient solution to this problem are upgrading skills and providing job opportunities to individuals in these small industries who are affected by large supermarkets. For example, the government needs to track the downsides and need to show the career path for the same. Therefore, these problems can be mitigated. In conclusion, in todays fast growing grocery stores, many local stores are shutting down and people are becoming jobless due to this issue. This essay discussed how this can be mitigated and suggested the perfect solutions.