The plans show the layout of a university’s sports centre now, and how it will look after redevelopment.

In recent times, a tread of putting senior citizens in a nursing home is increasing day by day. With growing age, people need to be taken care of more frequently. This phase of life needs extra care, therefore, shelter homes not only provide security but indulge them in healthy, and social activities. The major drawback of this Caregiving institution is that it is highly expensive and impose isolation in the people living there. The main benefit of this setup is that it allows them to mingle with others and enhance the quality of living. The haste life pace does not permit the family members to look after their parents, therefore, this place not only provides relief to the family but also helps adults to cope up with everyday activities. For example, many health issues come with old age and people tend to forget to take medications on time, therefore, this program allows them to strictly follow their treatment under the supervision of trained staff. There are many disadvantages associated with such institutions. Firstly, it is extremely costly and cannot afford by many people. Secondly, loneliness causes discommode to the residents. Most of the nursing homes are built on the outskirt of the city due to which regular visits from the loved ones become problematic. This situation makes them negative, malicious, and sass. The drawbacks cannot outweigh the advantages of living in care centres. In my opinion, elderly people feel more secure and in continuous observation under experienced medical professionals. Such environment proofs, not only beneficial for their physical, but also mental health.