The plans below show the layout of a university's sports centre now, and how it will look after redevelopment.

Some people are of the opinion that music is a good way of uniting persons of separate cultural identity and ages while others think differently. I think that music brings people together because, it is a universal language which everyone understands when played. On the one hand, music serves as a tool for bringing together people from different cultural background and ages. When a good music is played, irrespective of who sang it or where it emanated from, everyone who hears it, dances to it even without minding the meaning of the song. For instance, in 1994, Michael Jackson and some top musical artists collaborated together to produce a song titled 'we are the world' which till today resonates in our hearts. The song has grown to become a World Anthem even though it was sung in English language. On the other hand, some people believe that there are challenges to music becoming a good way of bringing together people with separate cultural diversity and ages. The younger generation prefers hip hop music genre more when compared to pop music genre which was mostly admired in the 80's. To clarify, a recent survey was conducted in New York between the old generation and the new generation and it was discovered that there was disparity between what the two generation wanted. To this extent, music is not a uniting tool for bringing people of different cultural background and ages close. In conclusion, while people vary in their opinion, I think music is a good avenue for bringing people of various cultural diversity and ages together. Although, to an extent challenges arises as to what type of musical genre that is played.