The plan below show the layout of a university’s sports centre now, and how it will look after redevelopment.

It is believed by some people that children should develop in the countryside rather than in metropolitan centres. I agree with this view because children who grow up in smaller towns and villages are protected from environmental problems experienced in big cities and interpersonal skills can easily be inculcated in them. First of all, children who grow up in the countryside are not exposed to the pervasive environmental challenges in the big cities. In order words, problems such as noise and air pollutions are minimal in the rural areas due to the reduced number of automobiles and industries. For instance, young ones in urban centres such as Beijing are exposed to harsh problems in the environment like constant noise and air contaminants. Thus, children who reside in the rural areas do not suffer from sickness which arise from pollutants common in big cities. Furthermore, kids that grow up in the countryside have opportunities to develop interpersonal skills such as communication skills and cooperation within the community. This ocurs owning to the fact that many familities are close together and they have better interaction with each other and their young ones with less distractions from work, electronic devices and the internet. A recent report by the sociologists in Nigeria revealed that children in rural parts of the country have better communication skills through their close relationships with other members of their community. Therefore, life in the smaller towns and villages affords children less distractions and they are better opportuned to develop essential life skills. In conclusion, children that grow up in rural areas have less exposure to harmful environmental pollutants and they can easily develop interpersonal skills compared to those in the urban centres. This is a better environment necessary for the critical stages of children's development.