The plans below show the layout of a university's sports center now, and how it will look after redevelopment.

Due to the technological advances which includes, medium of conversation and travelling opportunities, workers have actually gained liberty to work and stay at their preferred location. In my opinion, this trend has more benefits such as flexibility and convenience over a minimal disadvantage like stress. To begin with, advanced technical tools like, email and Skype, enabling them to be in contact with their colleagues and complete their task irrespective of being physically present. This means that any professional can actually work from home, while spending more time with family and can complete the task. To illustrate, one of my friend who works for Microsoft, usually carry out his tasks from home every month is the case of any requirement. What is more, nowadays, people are able to travel to quite a long distance due to an improved travelling option such as car-pooling and Metro in big cities. Since travelling by these means are often fast and convenient to reach the workplace, people prefer to a travel a long distance to stay with their family rather staying near to the office. For example, 30% of the workforce of Gurgaon city generally come from another part of the region. On the other hand, the greatest reason why some people, including me, prefer a traditional way of education since it is incredibly well-structured. The traditional educational bodies, who usually follow a systematic methodology, emphasize theory and practical until they reach the results. To illustrate, an average student needs to go through about 6-8 lectures at a regular school. Therefore, if a structured education is needed, then the conventional schooling is the superior way to achieve it. To conclude, technical advancement has made people more liberal in terms of working and living due to modern communication and travel opportunities. It certainly has more benefits like flexibility to work from home and live anywhere, however, a few minimal drawbacks like fatigue are inevitable.