An escarpment is an area of the Earth where elevation changes suddenly. Escarpment usually refers to the bottom of a cliff or a steep slope. (Scarp refers to the cliff itself. ). Escarpments separate two level land surfaces. For example, an escarpment coul

A better climate is required for the good life. Individuals can not do anything to improve the environment and only government and big organization able to make the difference is highly discussed issue in the world. This essay does not agree with this opinion, In my view everyone has their own responsibility to save the environment and should take proper actions. Firstly, The government should take proper action to save the environment by imposing some strict laws. Mining is one of the biggest reasons of the pollution. People do illegal mining from rivers which causes the environmental damage, therefore law enforcement bodies should enforce strict law to stop this, which can help to save the environment. Another essential point, Big organization should also impose an environment friendly policy as multiple people are associated with them. For example, One of the multinational company in India strictly ban to print paper in their company until it is very necessary to do so. These small steps can save thousand of trees to cut down, which result in saving the environment. On the other hand, People should also play their part to save the climate. Sometime small small step convert into big moment. To illustrate, People can look their surroundings and see what is going wrong there. For example, They can stop using poly bags and remember to take cloth bags from the house when they go out for shopping. To elaborate, last year some people group started an online campaign for less usage of poly bags and we all know how dangerous plastics are for the environment. And a result of this, Poly bag sales was down by 40 percent in a particular state. To conclude, Good environment is necessary for long and healthy life and government and large company as well as individuals both are responsible for saving the environment. Both should play their part to save this.