The plan below shows the layout of a university's sports centre now and how it will look after redevelopment.

Technologies have always played a pivotal role in changing our habits. The traditional way of updating information on a daily basis had moved from paper to television and to online viewing. Has the online channels succeeded in replacing old methods? Multiple advantages the information giant provides over news daily’s and televised programs include; the portability aspect and instant updates. As the access is through hand held battery operated smart phones which is being carried by people when and wherever they move, it creates an opportunity to update themselves on any topic, including politics, economics or sports at any given point of time, provided it is connected. For instance, as per the latest report on a dependable website, more than 90% of the working class use their gadgets to be in touch with the world around them due to lack of time to wait for news time or newspaper delivery. These factors clearly suggest the benefits the world wide web have over the other two modes. On the contrary, print and the first visual media have always been considered as a virtue and a cost effective entertainment to its audience respectively. Because, reading has been an age old method and if turned into a habit could immensely help anyone to be developed into a person of knowledge. As far as TV is concerned, as a primary visual medium it has been impressive in playing a vital role in creating an atmosphere for family entertainment at home. Moreover, the recent introduction of smart TV’s with net connection has only cemented the role of this magic box as a primary family entertainer. To conclude, as technological advancements are always meant to enhance our day-to-day practices, disappearances of our much loved routine will be inevitable. So, in my opinion, we have to accept the fact that information super highway, will be increasingly playing a crucial role in shaping our actions on a regular basis replacing many emotional traditions that are close to our heart.