Some people think that economic progress is the only way to measure countries success, while others think that there are other factors, which can be used to measure a countries success. What are these factors? And among them, which one is more important

People living in cities have lost the sense of community probably due to hectic routine. It is commonly observed that they have to wake up early morning to reach the office and come back very late in the evening. They, in fact, get very limited time to interact even with family members so over the weekend they prefer to spend time with the family. Hence, they may not even see the people living next door. Moreover, a general trend amongst people nowadays is that they prefer to spend time alone, interacting with others on social media websites like Facebook and Instagram. This probably is more exciting and interesting to them compared to meet people in neighbourhoods Another reason for reduced interaction may be that in newly established housing societies, people migrate from several different areas of the country and are from different backgrounds. These people find it difficult to come out of their comfort zones to meet others. For example, they may not share mutual interests in politics, food so would preferably avoid seeing each other. The sense of community is an important factor as it is extremely difficult to live in isolation. It can be inculcated if individuals living in a locality have gatherings once in a week, where they can meet. It can a religious gathering just like Friday prayers for Muslims or in church every Sunday. Society can establish a board of elderly people who are in every house and mostly free, to organize get together. This can be in the form of a Hi-Tea or dinners, where every one`s attendance should be mandatory. This will probably improve the situation. In conclusion, there are a number of reasons for men becoming unsocial and it can be controlled by a group of men working together otherwise the isolation will increase at an alarming rate which has serious health consequences.