Many students decide to pursue their study abroad What are the benefits and drawbacks of studying abroad with the statement

It is sometimes thought that zoos have no valuable purposes. In my opinion, I strongly disagree that zoos do not have useful aim as it will greatly benefit both wild animals and individuals. A good reason to protect zoos is that it provides a safe environment for endangered species. This is considered the only way to protect these animals from extinction, due to poaching or illegal hunting, by keeping them held in zoos. For example, there were three wild lions in South Africa were characterized as an extinct animal in 2006. Therefore, the authorities hold them in the national zoo to prevent them from being hunted. Another point to consider is that zoos provide rehabilitation programs for animals going back into the wild. In other words, people often find some animals that are suffering extreme pain and loss the ability to eat and walk in the streets. Therefore, zoos take these animals and put them in a program to help them adapt to their natural habitat after curing them. This will result in saving and preventing these wild animals from dying. Finally, the ultimate aim of a zoo is to educate people to respect wild animals because losing these animals will disrupt the balance of the ecosystem. This can bring about more negative impacts on the environment and, consequently, threaten our lives on this planet. As a result, zoos provide opportunities for people to have contact with wild animals. For instance, the Egyptian government encourages people to visit the national zoo by giving them free tickets every year. Consequently, studies have recently shown a clear link between the reasons for protecting wild animals in Egypt and the increased numbers of people who visited zoos. In conclusion, the benefits of having a zoo is a must for any country that wants to protect endangered species and one that needs to teach people how to take care of wild animals.