Some countries in the region have been trying to attract more foreign talent to boost their economic competitiveness This has however caused some concern in those countries which are faced with a brain drain where their own talented professionals have lef

An ideology exists that parents are the best teachers. In my opinion, I agree that parents are the best instructors as it will greatly benefit both individuals and society in the long run. A good reason to show the importance of parents in their children’s life is that it positively teaches their children how to become independent and more responsible. This can occur by letting them explore the world and take responsibility for their action. Many older children are encouraged by their parents, for example, to have a part-time job in the summer to develop their understanding of the value of money. There is a crucial lesson beyond that as it increases their awareness about saving money up for something they would otherwise be unable to afford in the future. Moreover, some parents ask their children to help them with the house works, and this will result in strengthening their responsibility toward their family. Another point to consider is that parents are more engaged with their children’s activities than any other person. The reason for that is because they spend more time with their children than even teachers in schools, and this gives parents the ability to know their weakness. For instance, one of my friends has struggled with his swimming performance, and his parents played a major role in managing this weakness by supporting and helping him. As a result, he was ranked in the first place and awarded the shield of honor in our national tournament. This kind of parents is considered the best mentor any person can have in his life, and this role is difficult to be handled by teachers in school. Furthermore, parents are more capable of instructing their children and heartening them to be useful members of their society. To cite an example, around three-quarters of all the members in the charity organizations in Egypt are older children. They were involved in this moral work due to their parents. In conclusion, the things we learn from our parents are more valuable lessons. Our parent’s instructions shape who we are, who we become, and their contribution is much more important compared to the contribution of the traditional academic teachers, and that’s why parents are the best teachers in my point of view.