The percentage of overweight children in western society has increased by almost 20% in the last ten years. Discuss the causes and effects of this disturbing trend.

In the name of God The percentage of obese children in western continents has experienced about one fifth percent growth in the last decade. This essay first discusses most important causes that are both bad diet and sedentary life style secondly, discusses its negative effects that are mainly health problem and reducing people’s efficiency. The first cause of rising overweight children is to days’ fast food and prepared food are replaced with traditional ones, moreover children’s tastes have changed and they don’t like healthy dishes like steamed and without fat and oil. Also they prefer junk food like potato chips and chocolate instead of fruits for snacks. The next reason is developing urbanization and advancement in technology. For instance: children are going to school every day by school rider or by their parent’s car instead of on foot and they have a short break time between classes moreover they must do their home works for tomorrow therefore, they don’t have enough physical activity and they used to sedentary life style and become fatter as times goes on. The first effect of overweight is increasing the risk of disease especially different kind of infract like hurt attack or stroke. Another result is declining the person’s effectiveness. When people become fat they can’t breathe easily thus they receive lower level of Oxygen that leads to they can’t think properly. Moreover, being fat reduce self-confidence also they have a lower social level. Therefore, they don’t bother themselves because no have expects them. In conclusion, modern life style that includes sedentary life style and bad food habitation, are the main reasons of spreading obesity among the society and its negative consequences are increasing health problems and reducing people’s efficiency.