In a number of countries, some people think it is necessary to spend large sums of money on constructing new railway lines for very fast trains between cities. Others believe the money should be spent on improving existing public transport.

Many people believe that govenments should spend large amount of money on the construction of high-speed railway lines between cities. However, there are some people claim that it would be better to spend money on improving existing public transprot. While I tend to agree more with the first notion, I realise that there are other aspects to consider. Both points will be discussed in this essay. On the one hand, there are various reasons to explain why it is necessary to spend a lot of money on constructing new railway. The most important one is the improvement of around country. More facilities such as shops will be built around the areas which constructing new rail. Due to new railways, many investors are interested to open the business there. This bring about an increase in economic growth. Another reason is that it make new choices for people to travel. Commuters, for instance, gain an advatages because they can travel to work quickly and easily. As a result, some people do not need to rent a house or condo near their offices because they can use hi-speed train. On the other hand, spending money on improving current public transport also has benefits to the community. For one thing, people will recive a advance system and service. The easiest way for producers to raise the transport is improve the system and service to make people satisfied. One example for this is in China, there is a project to transform the service, costumers are able to enter the train by using face which is more convenience than use a member cards. Technological innovations is another positive effect. If governments invest money on upgrade actual transport, it becomes more modern and it sometimes reduces costs and time. For example, in Italy, the train able to run at 180 km/hr whereas it use 360 km/hr in this day and age. In conclusion, transportation is the part of people's life. Therefore, government and authority should arrange the money on both new railroads and current public transport effectively to satisfy their needs equally.