The percentage of overweight children in western society has increased by almost 20% in the last ten years. Discuss the causes and effects of this disturbing trend and offer a solution.

In the high tech era, the dispute of overweight has become very common serious in all over the world. The proportion of obese kids in the western community has increased by approximately one fifth in the last decade. There are enough of reasons, the influence of this an alarming matter trend and some solution which I will put light on this matter in the upcoming paragraphs. There are many reasons of overweight toddlers. Firstly, we know that, life has become very faster than in the past. Technology has made many gadgets using for children, such as smart phones, computer, laptop and many more. Children spend time in front of these equipments. Because of this, the interest of children has declined in physical activities, so children feel overweight. Apart from it, fast foods are gaining popularity in many nations. The kind of fast food is a major cause of overweight in kids. To cite an example, fast bread is cheaper as well as available in all over the world. Those parents, who work outside away from their children, they have no time to prepare cuisine at home for their children. Therefore, they give money to their children for eating food outside. Which is unhealthy for children. Due to this phenomenon, children are overweight than last year's. There are some negative effects to children becoming overweight. First of all, children may catch some disease. Like diabetes, hard dilemma, which was used to be uncommonly in young age. Secondly, according to the medical sciences, fat children have a low immunity. For example, they can be the first one's to the catch cold or fever when the weather changes. Therefore, it goes without saying that gave gaining weight can lead to several health problems. There are certain solution how can we solve this subject of overweight children. First and foremost step is that, both parents and teachers are responsible for this obstacle, because they can encourage in their children to reduce the opacity. Like as parents can set their time using mobile and TV and they can also encourage their children to participate in outdoor games which will be very beneficial to reduce over weight in children's life. Another solution is that, it is also made responsibility of children, as they should eat healthy foodstuff for their body. They should never feed unhealthy meal like fast fare. If they stop eating unhealthy meat, this way will be very beneficial for them. So these are solutions to this they can reduce their weight. To conclude, it is fact that overweight children are a major public health concern in the Western society. However if parents, teacher and the government make a concerted effort this complication can be tackled effectively.