The percentage of overweight children in Western society has increased by almost 20% in the last ten years. Discuss causes and effects of this disturbing trends. Give your solution for the causes.

Weight is one of the factors affecting the health greatly that means a good physique will certainly go hand in hand with a good health. However, the figure of children at risk of obesity has grown up by about 20% in recent years, which is bothering a lot of people, especially the Westerners because overweight brings many issues. What is the main reason for gaining weight uncontrolledly? First of all, scientists find that an imbalanced diet including junk food or fast food could lead to chubby kids. Most of the fast food has exceeding levels of sugar and fats which are directly associated with increasing weight. For example, a hamburger with cheese contains about 600 calories, meanwhile a child need consume only between 1200 and 1600 calories per day, and thus if he hungrily devours two hamburgers and a cup of coca at the same time, he will get enough energy for all day! Not only excessive calorie intake, exercising irregularly is also a critical factor which comes to obesity, especially young children. They tend to sprawl about on the sofa, watch their favorite cartoons, nibble potato chips rather than attend outdoor activities such as playing sports or swimming. The kid may become obese with a shorter neck, a bulging stomach and even fat limbs. In conclusion, overweight is an obsession of every single person and the causes of obesity are evenly encountered. Therefore, a balanced diet that contains a lot of fibers and minerals instead of fat should be included in daily menu; especially, taking exercises every morning about 30 minutes could control the weight considerably.