The percentage of overweight children in western societies has increased by almost 20 percent in last ten years. discuss the possible causes and effects of this disturbing trend and offer a solution

The number of children who live in developed countries and being overweight is rising approximately 20 percent in this decade. This essay will discuss several reasons and possible solutions of obese children's problems. It is clear that obese children are a significant issue in the western communities, especially in last ten years. That is to say, there has been nearly 20 percent children have overweight during last decade. Fast food habits and sedentary life linking to computer game addiction are the main reasons. These tendencies have captured of many teenage who suffered with obesity. Meanwhile, obesity can cause other vital health issues such as respiratory disorders, cardiovascular diseases. It can be a good example a social project which aim to protect our kids from these illnesses run a local company since 2000. They deliver free soup and salad in the lunch time after school, so kids keep away from fast food chains. It can be a solution health eating habits are learned in youth, and also they should educate about the harmful effects of obesity. On the other hand, computer games have detrimental impacts at teenagers. Most of them play these games after school, thus they never have enough time to do sport or any other hobbies. Not only physical, also personal development, namely cognitive and mental skills can be limited. Thus, all society should be aware of children's this situation, and everybody should encourage kids to do sports like as biking, running, walking. In conclusion, I restate again that obesity is a major issue in developed countries in last years. All children can be protected fast food chains and computer games in order to decrease the rate of overweight person.