The only way to improve road safety is to give much stricter punishments on driving offenses.

In the modern world, the road accidents are a serious problem for many people. In this regard, some people are keen to think that there are should be strict punishment for the offenders as well as for the drivers. However, others feel that the authorities should not be a stringent in such cases. But they should teach the young drivers to follow the rules. Personally, I believe that the highways should be controlled by the government in order to prevent any automobile accidents. On the other hand, it is true that in order to maintain the road safety, the authorities can install the CCTV cameras across the motorways. This can reduce the traffic accidents and crime rate. Moreover, introducing the laws which are purposed to decrease the car crashes deaths and rates. For example, some people believe that there is should be much stricter punishment for the individuals who drive the vehicle when they drunk the alcohol drinks. In addition, the driving licence should be given to adults, not to the teenagers. On the other hand, some individuals reckon to think that such kinds of methods will not work until the government provide the facilities which can maintain the road safety. It is clear that the accident number is directly influenced by the condition of motorways and highways. Furthermore, the authorities should not allow the youngsters to drive a car. For instance, many countries have not such kind of restriction. Accordingly, the pathway deaths are high in such regions. In addition, if the drivers are not bothered by the mobile phones, they can concentrate on their way. The restriction of smart phones can be another solution of this problem. In conclusion, although many people are keen to think that the main cause of the casualty is the lack of control, others feel that in order to prevent any misadventures on the motorway, the government should maintain the teaching method of young drivers. In addition, the law-abiding citizens can avoid the car crashes.