The performance of staff can have a significant impact on the success of a company. What companies can do to increase staff productivity?

It is a well-established fact that the success of any enterprise greatly depends upon the performance of its overall workforce- be it a junior or a senior. For this reason, many companies take different measures to increase the productivity of the staff. The major areas they concentrate on are- individual motivation and the work environment. To begin with, motivation is the vital element for anyone to perform one's best. Enterprises can motivate its employees in various ways. Firstly, companies can provide financial benefits to its workers to motivate them. For example- in India most of the companies have performance bonus as a part of the compensation of each worker. This bonus encourages them to work harder to attain the maximum of the bonus. Secondly, motivation can come from the recognition of the efforts an individual has put in to complete the project on time. As an example, many companies organize yearly awards where they admire the top performers in front of their families and the whole team. As a result, a stimulation to perform better in other employees is triggered as well. The second most important area is providing a comfortable work environment so that staff does not have to worry about petty things and can concentrate on their jobs. The foremost step that firms can take is that they can provide basic necessities to the employees such as health insurance for them and their family members, low cost subsidised accommodation, food, travel allowance etc. Finally, each and every company should ensure that the working conditions of their offices are comfortable enough for the workers because they spend a long time in the office, working. For instance, companies can check if the workstation of each employee is of high quality and is not breaking the every other day, proper hygiene is being maintained in the kitchen and washroom areas or not etc. All these small steps increase the happiness quotient of the person in the workplace. To sum up, the performance of the staff is the most important factor in the success of any business. Companies can increase productivity by improving the working conditions and by giving rewards on the regular basis.