Some people believe that elderly employees are more useful to a company, while others believe that young employees are better.

There is no doubt that the workforce is very crucial in any organization across the world. However, while some believe that the younger generations are better for a company, I would agree with those who argue that experienced candidates are the key to organizational growth. On the one hand, it is vital that companies equip their campus with young associates who are usually sharp and enthusiastic. This is because these sets of people are up-to-date with the latest technologies and best skill set which are key requirements in today's world. For instance, a start-up in Bangalore recruited only early professionals, thus increasing its productivity and rise in market value. In contrast, if they completely depend on elderly employees, then there might be several impacts on the progress which in turn impacts the profit. On the other hand, my view is that having experienced candidates will surely be advantageous to the organization. The reason for this is that they acquire great experiences with an enormous amount of knowledge across different products, and research has shown that experience is a necessary catalyst for the drive and success of any industry. For instance, elderly mentor-ship by Steve jobs is the main reason for the development of Apple. As a result, older candidates are the key players who are very crucial for companies betterment than in comparison to less experienced people. In conclusion, although it is of critical importance that IT industries should continue to hire fresh grads who can contribute with their smartness, it is my firm belief that experienced people can lay a better foundation for the progress on the basis that this will give drastic results.