The only way to improve road safety is to give much stricter punishments on driving offenses.

There are different views about how governments should allocate public money. Some people believe that taxes should be spent on medical treatment. However, I would argue that it is better if governments focus on promoting healthy lifestyles. Firstly, by raising peoples' awareness about healthy lifestyle, governments can prevent health problems effectively. Today, many common diseases like obesity, heart disease are the results of an unhealthy lifestyle. These illnesses could be easily prevented by having a healthy diet and regular exercise. For example, the British Government recommends eating five portions of fruit and vegetables per day, this result in a decrease in the rate of people with diabetes. Secondly, spending money on promoting healthy lifestyles could save a lot of money and effort. In contrast to the healthcare services, running campaigns to raise people awareness is much cheaper and more effective. For example, an activity name Running Day in my country which takes place in 2/4 annually is a great and efficient way to educate people about the importance of daily exercising. Lastly, spending money on treatment for patients is a waste of money. Some diseases such as cancer or asthma that cannot be cured, which is just a waste of time and resources if governments allocate taxes to those. Some people might argue that by spending money on health care, governments help poor people have the chance to approach medical treatment. This might be true to some extent, however, I would argue that public money should be used in favour of the whole society, not a small group of individuals. In conclusion, I reaffirm my opinion that taxes should be spent on promoting healthy lifestyle rather than providing medical treatment.